Cooking Forum discussion Board
Google
Cookingboard.com | |Cooking Forum discussion Board Archive > Cooking newsgroups > rec.food.baking


 
Free Desktop Computer - CLICK HERE for the Cooking Forum Index
Squishy
Click here to get your free desktop computer:
http://www.FreeDesktopPC.com/defaul...referer=8808111

At first I thought this was a scam, but it is a legitimate offer
backed by the Better Business Bureau. Information is available on the
website.

Get in on this offer while you still can!
stan@temple.edu
In rec.food.cooking Squishy <my_squishy04@hotmail.com> wrote:
> Click here to get your free desktop computer:
> http://www.FreeDesktopPC.com/defaul...referer=8808111


And what do you get for referring people to that web site?

Matt Probert
On 15 Sep 2004 16:45:21 GMT stan@temple.edu broke off from drinking a
cup of tea at Temple University to write:

>In rec.food.cooking Squishy <my_squishy04@hotmail.com> wrote:
>> Click here to get your free desktop computer:

>
>And what do you get for referring people to that web site?
>


[quote}
Choose your FREE Desktop PC!

Just follow these 3 easy steps!


1) Participate in one online offer
2) Refer some friends to do the same
3) We'll ship out your order for free

[/quote]

Eg: supply us with lots of email addresses, and we may send you a PC,
of course, if you're at the bottom of the PYRAMID then you wont be
able to refer enough people and you'll be scammed, like in all PYRAMID
schemes....

Read the terms and conditions. This is a SCAM, they reserve the right
to NOT SEND YOU A PC "[for] any other reason or a combination of
reasons at the sole discretion of Gratis Internet."

But you knew all along it was just another Internet scam....<g>


Matt


--
The Probert Encyclopaedia - Beyond Britannica
http://www.probertencyclopaedia.com
Gregory Morrow

<stan@temple.edu> wrote:

> In rec.food.cooking Squishy <my_squishy04@hotmail.com> wrote:
> > Click here to get your free desktop computer:
> > http://www.FreeDesktopPC.com/defaul...referer=8808111

>
> And what do you get for referring people to that web site?
>



A WebTV...???

--
Best
Greg




< Contact Us - Cookingboard.com >

Powered by: Search Engine Indexer and vBulletin v2.3.0
Copyright © 2000 - 2002, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited
cookingboard.com